Congratulations to David Morley whose Selected, ‘The Invisible Gift’, won The Ted Hughes Award.

CLAY is on a shortlist again, however. This time for the Callum Macdonald Award which “recognises outstanding examples of pamphlet poetry publishing with a connection to Scotland or Scottish culture.”

The six publishers shortlisted are:

Arc Publications for ‘Smithereens’ by Tariq Latif
Happenstance Press for ‘Only By Flying’ by Helen Evans
Hestan Isle Press for ‘Journey’ by John Horn
The Shed Press for ‘Makkin-wires’ by Jenny Elliott
Tapsalteerie for ‘Nae Flooers’ by Ann MacKinnon
Wayleave Press for ‘Clay’ by Elizabeth Burns.

The award ceremony will take place on Thursday 12th May at the National Library of Scotland in Edinburgh.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.